Junior Surf Camp

  • Sale
  • Regular price €85.00

Please use our Online Booking Form or phone 071 98 41223 to confirm availability and book your surf lesson.



Our Junior Surf Camps offer a gentle, safe and exciting introduction to the world of surfing as well as the beach environment. Watch as your kids learn about tides, rips, dangers, hazards, weather, water safety, surf etiquette and of course surfing!

Some kids may not care less about safety and accreditation, but just so you know, we pride ourselves on offering the most professional surf lessons & coaching sessions with a dedicated small student/instructor ratio that keeps safety as its top priority – right next to the kids having fun, that is. We use soft safe ISA Approved surfboards that are easy to learn on and keep our students warm with 5/3mm wetsuits. (Booties, hoods and gloves are also used from November until March). All of our instructors are fully qualified in either a level 1 or level 2 surf coaching, are qualified beach lifeguards and have a certificate in child protection.

We run these awesome Junior Surf Camps during the Easter break and also during the Summer Holidays in June, July & August.

2018 Dates

✔ Monday 26th March (Easter Holidays)

✔ Monday 2nd April (Easter Holidays)

✔ Monday 18th June

✔ Monday 25th June

✔ Monday 2nd July

✔ Monday 9th July

✔ Monday 16th July

✔ Monday 23rd July

✔ Monday 30th July

✔ Monday 6th August

✔ Monday 13th August

✔ Monday 20th August

✔ Monday 27th August

Suitable For

8 - 16 years of age. (Children under the age of 8 may join but must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.)

Session Times

Monday to Friday 9.15am - 12.15pm

Bookings are essential.

Please arrive down to our surf shop 9.15am SHARP!!

Included

✔ All equipment (surfboards, wetsuits, booties)

✔ Changing facilities

✔ Transport to/from shop to beach

✔ ISA approval and insurance

✔ Super friendly and qualified surf instructors

✔ Land coaching

✔ An introduction to surfing with equipment overview, wave/sea assessment. If you've already covered the basics, we'll tailor the session to suit your needs.

✔ Supervised surfing

✔ Allow 3 hours from start to finish

What to bring

Toggs and a towel

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations must be made at least 24 hours before the start of your scheduled surf lesson. Cancellations after this time will not be refunded.